jump to navigation

Hoh yeah! January 19, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2.
Tags: ,
trackback

Wow, full weekend.

The weekend started off with Veeshan’s Peak. We dropped Druushk again, but weren’t able to get Nexona down. I still think this event is going to take us a bit to work out.

BUT, we got the second Second String Mythical. Taylona got his update off Druushk and now he’s sporting the Fury myth, Wrath of Nature.

I’m really hoping we can spend some more time in VP. This zone is a huge commitment for a guild when you are breaking it and it’s just hard to progress unless you are putting the time in.

Saturday, we raided Tomb of the Mad Crusader, at least the first two named. It went super smoothly.

I, of course, lost every roll for raid loot. So, I’m still instanced out :p. It has to be coming soon though!

Saturday night, we followed the raid with Palace of Ferzul again. We’re still working this out but we have fewer and fewer deaths each time. That library event is a pain in the ass and we barely beat it scraping for power every time we do it. I don’t know if this zone is tuned for groups with better gear than us, but it’s certainly a challenge.

We followed palace up with Nizara. None of us had ever been there, so we figured it would be a lot of AA. It was about one and a half AA for me. Plus, we had a ton of fun exploring and burning through green mobs.

It was also nice to get to say Hi to Kilanna. Thanks for coming over and checking us out. I hope Sinnir behaved herself ;)

Sunday was instances. I metric asston of instances. I don’t think I can even remember all we did.

It started with me running a pickup group on Castillion. It’s been a long time since I’ve done a p.u.g. but I had a lot of fun on this one. It was a strong group and we cleared Deep Forge and Najena’s Tower easily.

The only issue I really had is it was one of those “how fast can we clear the zone” groups and I really don’t get into timing an instance. I’d rather take a more relaxed approach and clear it in 10 minutes longer but without having to sprint from mob to mob. I don’t know when it became a measure of how bad ass you are as to how fast you can burn through a zone. I’d rather take my time and enjoy the company ;)

We were able to form up Second String after this and everyone needed some shards, so we hit the instances. Sunday I ran:

Deep Forge
Najena’s Hollow Tower
The Crucible
The Anathema
Scion of Ice
RE2
Nuroga
Veksar: The Sunken Theatre
Deep Forge (on Saynt)
Najena’s Hollow Tower (on Saynt).

Yeah, it was a full day and a long and fun three day weekend.

Comments»

1. Kilanna - January 19, 2009

Wow that certainly is a metric asston of instances.

It was very nice to say Hi to the gang – Oh and I could tell you what Sinnir and I talked about but then I would have to kill you. Secret girlie healer business I am afraid :p

2. Snappe - January 19, 2009

Ewwww.

/shields ears

3. Jalent - January 19, 2009

Definitely kills my record for shards in one day…! I can’t wait until we hit VP, have you done the VP in EQ1? How do they compare?

4. castillion - January 20, 2009

I have never done VP in EQ1, so it’s hard for me to say ;). VP was around during a time when I was taking a break, and when I came back well we were on to different content.

I know they are both filled up with dragons!

5. Snappe - January 20, 2009

I only went in VP a few times in EQ1, never accomplishing anything… but VP in EQ2 does remind me a bit of ToV

6. Sinn - January 21, 2009

Healers > all ! Without us…. all of you are deaded. I have you all know that cast made me go heal him on the training dummy so he wouldnt kill himself w/ his choker. Was good for a chuckle!


Leave a Reply

