jump to navigation

3 day weekends should be the norm January 20, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2.
Tags: ,
trackback

Well, after our full day Sunday, we were all tired yesterday so it was a fairly relaxed day.

I spent most of the day starting the Moors quests on my Pally, Saynt. I don’t know if I’ll do them all on him but I definitely want the run speed charm from the Bogstrutter quests. I was really missing that this weekend when I was tanking. I got the hardest parts done so just some easy running around and he’ll have it.

That was followed by a Protector’s Realm raid. I don’t know why we were in PR outside of S.a.G, but I went. We ended up with about three groups with roughly half of those being alts. So, there were a lot of deaths. We managed to clear it though and I even won a piece of raid loot! A +4 spell crit earring! However, after I got to playing around with it I was parsing lower than I was with my RE2 gear :-/ I really want to get rid of that RE2 set. I am going to do some work on the parsing dummies tonight and see if I can’t get that earring to fit in. I know I’ll wear it later on when I get the ring out of TotMC, but I’d like to wear it now.

Anep and Snappe were working on the Dark Mail Gauntlets quest and were needing to kill the last few named for it, so after the raid we ran around and wasted my time waiting on mail ;) We did get it completed for them, and congrats Snappe on the gloves as the caster set is about the best gloves you can wear at the moment (I’d congrats Anep too, but no one cares).

We then ran over to OoA for our daily dose of disappointment (no shield) and called it a night.

Tonight we are headed back into VP and I am not sure if it’s going to be a fresh instance or more work on Nexona. I’ll fill ya in tomorrow ;)

Comments»

1. Snappe - January 20, 2009

I see an edit coming… very soon.

2. castillion - January 20, 2009

I don’t make edits. I just let my mistakes air out there.

OK so maybe not VP tonight. I can’t see the guild calendar at work so I was working from memory ;)

3. Sassy - January 21, 2009

Woot!!!! for SaG


Leave a Reply

