jump to navigation

Only one remains… January 26, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2.
Tags: ,
trackback

Well, as I alluded to in my previous post, Friday’s VP raid went incredibly well.

We one pulled Druushk which opened up the second wing of VP. A wing we, as a guild, have never been in. We then proceeded to slaughter everything on the second wing like it was our 50th trip there and we were all watching Natural Born Killers while blaring death metal at 11.

Yeah, it was a bloodbath.

We one-pulled every named on the second floor. So, between starting VP on Thursday and clearing through Second Wing on Friday, the guild saw 17 members get their mythicals. It was completely amazing.

Second String saw 5 mythicals of it’s own:

Anep AND Worknemangel
Castillion
Sinnir
Rhesus

That leaves Snappe as the only member of SSG1 without their mythical.

That should be rectified tonight. We are heading back into VP to test out the third wing.

I hear that the difficulty ramps back up in the third wing, so it should be interesting.

VP is a little wonky with the difficulty. The first wing has two of the hardest freaking mobs in the zone. Then, once you break through the first wing, the second wing is like a breath of fresh air. It has some really fun and neat fights, but it is no where near as difficult as the first wing. Then, I hear, the difficulty ramps back up for the third floor.

This is kind of nice actually, at least in my opinion. You have some white knuckle fights, followed by some more relaxing fights where everyone can chat and joke around, followed by some white knuckle fights.

Kinda of nice to have a break in the middle, but I’ll know more tonight ;)

I will say this. Mythicals are amazing. I underestimated how much of a difference they make. Our raid force morphed into something totally different and WAY more powerful in one night with 17 mythicals. Our raid DPS jumped WAY up, healers heal better, tanks tank better, power issues are gone…

I expected to see a small improvement but it was really amazing. Saturday, we cleared through sisters in Shard of Hate in half an hour. It was pretty much just constant pulls with some named mixed in. It felt like CoA.

It’s going to be really interesting to see what we can do once everyone is outfitted with VP gear and a mythical.

Looking forward to it!

Comments»

1. Snappe - January 26, 2009

Why 11? Why not just make 10 louder?

Woot, tonight will be Mythical!!! I’m so excited I can’t work straight.

2. Sinn - January 26, 2009

lol wooot! I too was suprised to see what a difference the mythicals made.

3. Kilanna - January 26, 2009

Oh WOW …. Here was I all excited about taking down the sisters and getting my healer gloves ….. I am not worthy :p

Seriously though – congrats to you all – amazing stuff. My time will come I tell you!! The thaught of buying my mythical updates sometimes tempts me …. but I would be cheating myself of that wonderful feeling that you have knowing you achieved it together with your buddies.


Leave a Reply

