jump to navigation

They don’t even know.. January 29, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2.
Tags: ,
trackback

OK, I am not sure what happened last night. I expected a long night filled with deaths and disappointment. I mean, it was VS after all. Venril Sathir? That guy that has killed me at least 65 times? The update it took me forever to get? The guy I made two posts about crying?

Yeah that guy.

We zoned into Venril Sathir’s lair last night. We pulled him and 4.5 minutes later he was dead.

What a let down. We should have wiped at last 9 times so the guys who got the update last night would appreciate it. They were all like “Why were you guys dreading coming here so much? Seems pretty easy to me!” Grrr…if they only knew. Next time, I am going to screw up at least 5 times to make sure everyone gets their deaths in.

It’s not fair damnit.

We followed that up with Leviathan in CoD and made that also seem easy. Several guildies got their myth updates and flags for VP. I am going to try to sneak Saynt into the next CoD run to get him his flag.

Tonight is an off night and I’m hoping for some Second String action. We are throwing around the idea of clearing palace tonight then going back to try Varsoon later with a cleared zone. I’d be down for trying Outer Stronghold again too. I’d like us to clear that as Second String and get the last named down.

I’ll let you know what we decide tomorrow!

Comments»

1. Snappe - January 29, 2009

Woot! I’m up for either…

2. Snappe - January 30, 2009

Good thing there’s a mender in the guild hall.

3. castillion - January 30, 2009

Err..what?

We only died twice in Palace, I don’t think that’s bad ;)

It’s a good thing you skipped out when you did. We did a drunken Pally RE2 run later on. Now, that was some death.

4. Snappe - January 30, 2009

Haha, I was referring to earlier when I was mentoring :p


Leave a Reply

