jump to navigation

Bot the Farm? Maybe. February 12, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Guitar Hero, Second String.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, I still didn’t beat Schism. I played Guitar Hero too much before the raid last night I guess because when I stopped, my vision was all blurry. Has anyone else experienced this?

I guess I played a few too many sets. It shocked me a little though that my vision was so drastically affected. I couldn’t read my screen at all for 10 – 15 minutes.

I need to learn moderation.

The raid last night was Tomb of the mad crusader. There’s not a ton of new stuff to mention about this raid. We are clearing the first two named pretty easily now, and we made some great progress on the named snake last night. Judging from how the guild progresses generally, I would say we are very close to beating the snake.

Things were really quiet the rest of the night. Anep is out of town, Sass was offline and Snappe had logged early. We grabbed up a guildie alt tank and a couple of other guildies and Tay, Sin and I ran OoA as it was the daily double.

I know…OoA…we haven’t actually been running this zone much of late. Sin finally got a decent shield out of Veksar and, while it’s not as nice as the one from OoA, it was nice enough we didn’t have to camp the zone every day.

So, on another note….SOE has got us. They’ve dragged us down to the murky depths of character boxing, punched us in the gut and said “YOU WILL GET ANOTHER ACCOUNT NOW”.

Evil bastards.

OK, maybe they aren’t evil. This whole refer a friend and get cool rewards including a cool mount pushed Sin and I over the edge of getting a third account though, I think. We’ve been talking about getting on for a while as we are both full of alts. Plus, I need a third account so I can teach mini-Castillion how to farm plat without him tying up my characters.

So, we may activate a new one tonight. I get to have all the cool stuff from the referral on my toons, and I guess Sin is going to gank all the cool stuff for her alts she will inevitably create on the third account.

So, I can’t gripe too much although she’ll definitely get the most out of the third account as she spends more time boxing than I do. At least maybe poor Saynt won’t be so abused when I’m at work. (right)

Although, damn it, I really want to play EVE too. I tried it once a long time ago but really didn’t give it the shot it deserved.

There’s just not enough hours in the day. I blame it on sleep. Sleep is too demanding of my time.

Comments»

1. Sinn - February 12, 2009

OMG YOU FORGOT THE YOUBER BELT I WON! /gasp /sniffle! :(

Mini-Castillion roflmao….His toon will be named Shortpants and he will be a gnome!

2. Sinn - February 12, 2009

and that is GA NOME

3. Sinn - February 12, 2009
4. Sinn - February 12, 2009

damn it doesnt show the 5 heal crit on it…..it has 5 heal crit as well, guess that was recently added

5. Kilanna - February 12, 2009

/cries

/drools

/cries – that is a PURTY belt!!


Leave a Reply

