jump to navigation

3 day weekend! February 13, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

It’s Friiiiidaaaaaayyyyyyyy! It’s also a 3 day weekend for me. I plan to get drunk, get naked, and introduce myself to the neighbors.

OK, maybe not. I guess those days are behind me now. ;)

Last night was another very slow night. I assumed it would remain so all night as only Tay, Sin and I were going to be on from Second String.

I logged in and immediately got a tell from Elo on his healer asking if I could come help them and tank the last named in AoB as they had lost their tank. I said I would and headed on over and he shot me an invite to the group.

This brought up an interesting situation for me. The group consisted of Elo, who I consider a cool guy and a good friend and who is an honorary member of Second String, there was also another friend in the group, a monk that I was once guilded with who I also consider a cool guy and who has been away from the game a bit, and a couple of people I didn’t know. The final member of the group was a guy that I can not stand and who I had previously decided I would not group with again.

I have run into him on a few pick-up groups on my other 80s, Cilantro and Castillion. I don’t think he knew me on Saynt. I just do not like the guy. I’ve always found him kind of prickish. Generally, if I don’t like someone and I am invited to a group and find them in it, I will politely decline and leave the group. There’s only a couple of people that I dislike strongly enough to refuse to group with them. However, since this was for friends and they needed a tank, I decided to keep my mouth shut and tank the mob for them. Luckily, I think he was mainly afk as he didn’t say much of anything and just dps’d as he should.

Anyway, it was two quick shards for one mob kill.

After that, I gave in. I logged out Saynt and went through the refer a friend process to set up a third account for Sin and I. I want the mount, Saynt is our powerleveler so him giving a bonus to people he mentors is a good thing, and we’ve wanted a third account for a while now.

I wish I could say the process went smoothly and Saynt has all his goodies right now, but I’d be lying. I sent the invite to myself and followed all the links therein to set up my third account. I then set up a free trial on the third account, logged it and and made sure the third account had all it’s rewards waiting for it when I activated it. Then, I logged out and activated the account, taking it off of the free trial and making it a regular subscription.

When I logged back into the third account I could claim all my rewards, including the refer a friend bonus pack of the potions and a cloak.

I then swapped over to Saynt to claim my new mount! ….It wasn’t there…. In fact, he had none of the bonuses he was supposed to have.

No problem right? I had read a post by Kiara that said I can just call Customer Service and they can fix me right up and associate the two accounts and viola I have my stuff. So, I called them up. I was told on the phone that it could take up to 30 days to get the mount…uh…there are already mounts running around in the game.

I didn’t argue too much though, I asked as many questions as I could and tried to get them to understand what I was saying. CS basically said wait 30 days and that is it. Bummer.

Then I checked my email this morning and they had emailed! They said I should a have my mount almost immediately on Saynt..then they threw in IF I HAD FOLLOWED THE PROCESS CORRECTLY…well…I followed the process as I was steered by their site and the refer-a-friend email my third account received. I can’t imagine where I could have wandered off the path they wanted me to go.

So, now I guess I have to call them again tonight when I get home and hope I get someone that can help me this time. Has anyone else gone through this process?

I spent most of the rest of the night playing the new scenarios in Legends of Norrath to get the loot card rewards. I won two new paintings, a turtle shell helm, and Guptan Illusion. I have 8 loot cards available to me that I have not claimed. I don’t know why but I am afraid I will claim a loot card on a character I end up not playing, so then the loot cards just sit and rot. I really need to claim them.

Tonight, I think we are back in Palace of the Awakened as our Friday night raid. Saturday we are hitting up the T1 zones for some alt updates I think. I am hoping to get Saynt on them to get his myth updates.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

