jump to navigation

Ferzhul owes me one. February 27, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
trackback

Yeah, he owes me big time. Varsoon is not the easiest house guest to get rid of.

Yes! We killed Varsoon! I can tell you that this feels like a huge accomplishment. That fight is tough. It really shines a light on any weaknesses your group may have. Every member of the group is vital to winning the encounter.

I have to say, I actually like this event. Yes, it’s hard, very hard. However, it’s not hard in the Guk – Frenzy – boy this is stupid way. It’s hard in that it takes gear, skill, and teamwork to beat. I really felt a sense of pride and accomplishment in Second String last night. We’ve come a long way and we’ve really grown as a group. Our group last night was:

Snappe, 80 Warlock
Anep, 80 Shadowknight
Sasspanz, 80 Assassin
Taylona, 80 Fury
Sinnir, 80 Templar
Castillion, 80 Coercer

I have to give Second String a little love here. I don’t know how long we’ve been grouping together nightly now but it’s been a while, a long while. These guys have definitely made EQ2 what it is for me and I love them all. We’ve been going on so long now with only a few personality clashes here and there. I have to thank them for putting up with me and being the crazy fun bastards they are.

OK, now that that’s been said, I have really been lucky the last few days with loot. Last night was especially good to me. I have to say, I was feeling a little blue about the whole loot thing. Castillion just can’t seem to win a roll anytime for an upgrade or get items I am after to drop for him at all, couple that with Sinnir getting the +base damage belt out of Veksar2 on her alt that I have been after forever and I was a little blah. However, I finally got Hostage Master 1 Wednesday night (had to buy it but it was worth every plat), Last night though, last night, the loots poured in for me! I even beat Snappe on a roll!

Forgotten Ring of Souls

Robe of the Undying from Varsoon

I was also able to complete the TSO Signature quest, rewarding me with this:

Dagger of the Ethernaut Magus

It was an awesome night!

I will leave you today with a few screenshots.

New title!
Cast's new title. 

New robe from Varsoon that will henceforth always be covered with something in my appearance slot:
Robe of the Undying

Comments»

1. Shmooove - February 27, 2009

Congrats SS!!! I bet that was a relief to finally pull out the victory. What a ridiculous amount of loot you all got your hands on last night! Next up: Varsoon on farm status. :)

Cast – no need to cover the robe up. All you need is a whip and a rubber ball in your mouth to complete the “outfit”. /snicker


Leave a Reply

