jump to navigation

SOE is a dirty tease. March 10, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

Last night’s raid was Tomb of the Mad Crusader. Call me crazy but I actually enjoy this zone so far. There’s not a ton of trash clearing between named mobs (so far) and the loots are great!

Of course, we’ve only actually killed the first two named in there. We got several pulls last night on the snake, Thet-em-aua. I will actually use the snake’s name today as we got him to 7% last night, so we’ll be making boots out of him the next time we are in the zone.

I was disappointed to read that gu51 is delayed yet again. We were really looking forward to the new zones and new challenges. I am personally ready for the fighter revamp. There’s been so much hype about it, just get it over with already. I want to see the impact on Saynt and get to learning how to play him with the new changes. Plus, I hate amends. I hate having to rely on someone else’s hate to do my job. I’m ready for the change.

Stop teasing us!

Tonight is an off-raid night and I think SS will be hitting up the remaining zones that Sasspanz and Taylona need for their TSO signature quest to get them prepared to kill Varsoon again.

Should  be fun!

Comments»

1. rao - March 10, 2009

Hey, hey, hey. Careful now. Don’t rush them. I would rather a late publish than a SWG “bend over and say ahh” job. :)

2. Kilanna - March 10, 2009

I have mixed feelings on these fighter changes.

I am only just starting to feel like I am getting somewhere with tanking and now I am going to have to learn it all over again I think.

Respect to you – I dont know how you can do such a good job at such completely different classes with a tank and chanter

3. castillion - March 11, 2009

Well, it’s debateable how well I do at tanking ;)

To be honest, the Chanter was really a break from the ‘norm’ for me. I had never played a caster class /ever/ and I’ve been playing MMO’s for 10 years now haha.

I spent many many years tanking in EQ1 as a warrior, including MT for a raiding guild so the tank was more natural for me at first.

I now feel like I missed my calling in EQ1 and should have tried a chanter there too :p

4. Grump - March 11, 2009

I don’t understand all the confusion of the GU’s…

The fighter revamp is scheduled for GU52 – Lucan’s Acts of War will not be released with GU51 – The Elements of Corruption. While they are on test, they will not be with GU51. Hopefully they just can the [fighter] idea all together, ’cause it’s a pile of goo, I know they wont because they put way too much work in to it and ignored the fact that it blew up in their face…

With that said, at the current rate we will not see GU52 in the current test for another two months so it will be tanking as usual.

5. castillion - March 11, 2009

I think the confusion stems from the fact they, SOE, have not been super clear about what is to be included in upcoming GU’s and what is not. They’ve also changed it around a few times.

I know there are issues with the fighter revamp, but most of the fighters I know are at least ready for some hate changes/improvements. The DPS/stance changes are unfortunately part of it ;)

I am excited if it’s separated from gu51 and will instead be coming with gu52 as our primary group tank is an SK that parses like a Warlock, which will make learning the new zones a bit less painful.

I would be very surprised if we don’t see further changes to the content of the GU’s though. We shall see.

On an off topic note, I see you are a member of Dracos Argent Grump. One of our friends, Xorlin, I think is transferring off Mistmoore to join your guild. He’s a great wizard, but really deserves a lot of abuse. Abuse him, lots ;)

6. Grump - March 11, 2009

We like to abuse our new members, even our normal and veteran members are abused. Is he a Gnome? Can he sing?


Leave a Reply

