jump to navigation

It’s good to be bad. March 19, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
trackback

Well, we rolled though VP last night, at least up until Silverwing. The raid went really smoothly and all the named dropped without any issue. Coercer set wrists dropped and I lost the roll again. I discovered last night that maybe my attitude about raid loot had not reset as much as I had thought because, boy, was I frustrated losing yet another roll.

It’s frustrating because there’s nothing I can do about it. I can’t attend more raids and make more DKP, I already attend them all and we don’t use DKP. I can’t try harder and be more deserving. I just have to wait for my luck to change. I just have to bite the bullet, like Clint Eastwood in Unforgiven said, “Deserves got nothing to do with it.”

I don’t begrudge those who win loot, or who beat me on loot. I don’t blame them at all and I don’t think I am more deserving than most who do win. Every piece of loot that comes into the guild helps us get more loot that much faster next time. Good grief though, throw me a frickin’ bone, I’m going on a 5 month dry spell here.

Anyway, I am done whining about that. I’m starting to sound like a broken record ;)

On the plus side, I was parsing really well with a high parse of 8600 and #1 zw for the night. There are several guild members that outparse me greatly (Sasspanz and Zahrn being two of many), but I am fairly consistent from mob to mob, so that helps keep me high on the zw parse. I’m excited about what I’ll be able to do when I get a couple of pieces of raid gear and get my spell crit up to respectable levels. Castillion should be a monster then. I can at least follow Sasspanz’s a little more closely when she’s not slacking.

After the raid, a few of us got together to be devious. I can’t speak about it yet, but when plans come to fruition you all will be the first to know. This is going to be good.

Tonight’s an off night and I think Anep is wanting to take a friend of his through Palace for a Varsoon kill, which would be fun. We shall see!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

