jump to navigation

Blavek lost the Game. March 24, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

Woo boy, I am exhausted today for some reason. I’ve had the mind fog since I woke up.

I was having the most awesome dream this morning when I woke up. It was fantastical, it was about some strange voyage/adventure but I can’t remember anything about it now. It sucks because all I have left is some vague feeling of awesomeness associated with it.

Last night the guild zoned into Inner Stronghold to give the Strange Stalker some work. It was our first real time in there and our first pull on the Strange Stalker. He died. It was awesome. He dropped a pattern for the coercer TSO gloves that I didn’t roll on as I have the Dark Mail Gauntlets. He also dropped a really nice melee/ranger ring.

I told you a couple of days ago that some of us were being deviant. Well our plans came to fruition last night. There’s a dirge in our guild, Blavek, whom we all poke fun at. He’s a good natured guy and we all get along, but the running joke is how Blavek Lost the Game. Well, we went through the trouble of making a guild called Blavek Lost the Game and last night during the raid, we made sure it hit level 10 so it was broadcast to the entire server ;) I know it’s funnier to me because I was there, but damn it made me laugh. It was a lot of trouble for a little joke, but it was worth it!

Tonight I think Second String is going to head back into PR to one group it for plat, then it’s off to palace for more gear farming. I’m certainly looking forward to it ;)

Comments»

1. Kilanna - March 24, 2009

Hrms – one grouping PR – that is DEFINITELY a challenge one me and the boys have our Myths and some TSO raid gear.

2. rao - March 25, 2009

“Well, we went through the trouble of making a guild called Blavek Lost the Game and last night during the raid, we made sure it hit level 10 so it was broadcast to the entire server ;)”

That is hilarious!

3. Sassy - March 25, 2009

We really do <3 Blavek, I swear!! But its so much fun to give em hell =P


Leave a Reply

