jump to navigation

Herman the Hermit. April 3, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

Sorry about skipping yesterday’s post, but I have been crazy busy lately. Luckily today is a little calmer and I was able to get a few things off of my plate.

Thursday night we raided Palace. We did well although we were not able to get Switchmaster down. I lost on some pretty nice caster pants. Please see previous posts ranting about my shitty luck ;)

I have a feeling it’s going to be an incredibly quiet weekend, and it started last night. Sinnir is off on vacation, Anep is out of town, Taylona is heading out of town, Snappe doesn’t play anymore, that leaves me and Sass online this weekend from the original SSG1,  and I am guessing I won’t see Sass around too much…so…I’ll be lonely.

Except I will follow my PLP Stormraven around and make him entertain me. He hit me up for a group last night and we did an update for Zahrn’s SK alt then headed over to Ravenscale Repository and blew it up. It was a fun time and I will try to weasel my way into his crew this weekend to stay entertained.

Barring that, I may do a little p.u.g’ing. It’s been a while since I’ve run in a pick up group and they are always entertaining.

Then again, I may just sleep all weekend and never turn a light on in the house ;)

I am not sure what we are raiding tonight, but I am guessing Tomb of the Mad Crusader and Strange Stalker, which is just fine with me. I am getting close to having no one roll against me on the caster loot from there ;) I have to win soon, even if it is by default!

Comments»

1. Grump - April 3, 2009

If you can clear the snake in Tomb you can clear Switchmaster, if you can do the Strange Stalker, and the Named before him, You can kill Switchmaster. I do not understand why he is such a roadblock for guilds, especially after the nerf on him.

Just like all the other mobs it requires everybody to be on the ball! And when you get the vision, jump in the portal, but make sure you don’t have the elemental on ya and be close to full heath. I can understand how frustrating the mob can be, with the knock back, yellow vision, de-level, damage reduction. When we first started, we planted a pet at the beginning of the portal to get adjusted after a knock back. Everyone should bring self cure pots.

2. castillion - April 3, 2009

I think the issue with Switchmaster Grump, at least in my opinion, is that you have to react much faster than other mobs. You have to run to the portal immediately, you have to cure yourself immediately, there’s only a few seconds of reaction time or you die and possibly kill the raid too.

I think that’s what the learning curve is for this mob. Yes, other mobs might be harder to beat, but they are easier to learn. You’re right as well, there’s a lot of stuff to do during this fight.

Just my opinion ;) It’s hard to know why people who have issues with some of the requirements of the fight, have those issues. Sometimes you just want to scream PAY ATTENTION AND CLICK YOUR CURE POT.

3. Snappe - April 3, 2009

But I still read your blog! Sucka!


Leave a Reply

