jump to navigation

I love it when a plan comes together. April 8, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
trackback

Fun night last night!

I logged in last night with no real idea what we’d be doing. Stormraven had plans though. He had a x2 to finish, and he needed just the right people to fill it out and he knows if you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hire… Second String.

Storm’s instance was partially clear so we had the Library, the Fire Room and the Badger left to kill, as well one other named I forget the name of and the big boss of the zone. The first time we tried the zone, we were able to kill everything but BadgerBadgerBadger.

We did much better last night and we were able to take down every named in the zone. There were lots of interesting loot drops, including the Coercer robe, which I passed on to Sasspanz (coercer robe is also assassin chest) as she could us it immediately and it was more of a situational piece for me.

When I say every named, I mean every named but the boss as he was not up. Imagine our disappointment when we rode to elevator to the top of the zone and there was no mob! I guess he’s been bugged so SOE has put him on a temporary vacation pending the fix. We were bummed, but it was late anyway so I’m sure it was for the best.

Tonight is raid night and I believe we are heading into Tomb of the Mad Crusader. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Comments»

1. Chus - April 8, 2009

Lets hope we can roll higher than 37 out of 1000 this time.


Leave a Reply

