jump to navigation

Yes, we all knew it was for the trophies. April 13, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

It was a nice weekend. Just enough going on to keep my busy, but not so much going on I didn’t have some time to goof off.

It started off Friday night. We had planned to give the Strange Stalker a go, but leadership said we didn’t have the right raid makeup for Strange Stalker, so we were going to go do Leviathan, VS, and then clear a little in VP….

Our leaders really don’t give us much credit. They are so transparent.

You think we don’t know you wanted the trophies from Venril and Leviathan for the guild hall Wolf? YOU THINK WE DON’T KNOW?

It was a good time and we did add two new trophies to the guild hall ;) VS is still a bastard. It took us a few kills to get him down. They let me get eaten by Leviathan and blow him up with the vials. Finally, I got to see the inside of the worm. I’d been wanting to do that since the first time I went in that zone. Of course, I couldn’t say anything about it because they let Sinnir do the vials on her wizard and I couldn’t let on that I was jealous.

Saturday, we raided Shard of Hate and killed everything up to Maestro. We gave the Maestro a few good pulls and made some great progress on him. I think a few more days of working on him we’ll have him deaded.

After that, Stormraven’s crew and SS got together to do Ward of Elements. We cleared the entire zone to Aiden again but were unable to get Aiden down. I will talk more about it tomorrow because, honestly, I am still blah about the whole event. It’s stupid. I don’t like it and, until it gets changed, I don’t care if we do it again. It reminds me of Furdip in Guk, it’s just dumb. I would buy a gamecube if I wanted to play Super Mario.

I am fine with clearing the entire zone and pretending that event doesn’t exist. I was enjoying the zone until then. I am sure I will feel differently after we give it a few more goes, maybe. It’s not that it’s hard, it’s just that there too many hoops to jump through. Varsoon is hard too but at least it’s cool.

Yeah, I know. I’m venting ;) The guys were telling me I’ve been a little bitchy since Sinnir’s been out of town the past couple of weeks. Perhaps that is the issue too.

Sunday was a nice lazy day and I spent most of the day soloing and watching To Catch a Predator on MSNBC. I love that show. I’m a big fan of comedies.

Tonight I think we are going to give Maestro a few more pulls and maybe kill an easy TSO mob. Let ya know tomorrow!

Comments»

1. Wolfette - April 14, 2009

“Our leaders really don’t give us much credit. They are so transparent.

You think we don’t know you wanted the trophies from Venril and Leviathan for the guild hall Wolf? YOU THINK WE DON’T KNOW?”

Cast! that was just a bonus people really did need updates =P

Wolfette


Leave a Reply

