jump to navigation

Trakanon is a meanie. April 23, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: ,
trackback

Boy is he.

We zoned into VP last night and ported to Trak’s lair and noticed “Hey look, there’s Phara Dar right there, we should kill him for some new pants” Which we did and we got two new pairs of pants for the guild plus a nice bow. This is a nice little side effect of being able to port directly to Trak’s lair and I can’t help but wonder if it will be fixed in the future.

For now, I am hoping we work a 5 min kill of Phara Dar into our normal raid schedule, even if we don’t pull Trak. It’s purely selfish as I really want my VP pants.  (unrelated: that sounds like PP pants.)

We then zoned into Trak’s lair and got killed. A lot. Wow, he’s a tough sumbitch. We may be working on him just a little sooner than we should be. I had fun though. I don’t know if he belongs in rotation yet, but it’s not for me to decide and I will zone in and let him eat me as much as the raid leaders desire. I am definitely glad we are giving him a shot.

Tonight is an offnight and I’m hoping that we can hook up as Second String and do something. I’m not sure what as we’ve pretty much done everything around to death and we aren’t scheduled for the x2 until Saturday, but I’m happy just doing anything we can get together and laugh during.

Otherwise I may work on the templar a bit. I’m thinking that it will be fun playing through instances again as a healer, and maybe I will p.u.g. it a little on him. I’ve also been toying with the idea of betraying the Guardian to a Berserker and seeing if I like the warrior class more from that angle. I could box the zerker with the templar, but I also want to get the templar leveled up with some kind of speed, so I may save that project for later.

On another note, my birthday is coming up on May 12th. I’m just putting it out there in case someone over at SOE happens to stop by and read this and wants to surprise me by flying me out for Fan Faire and making me a cake.

Just sayin’

Comments»

1. Chus - April 23, 2009

CD does Trakanon. Yep, and this is the NICE way of putting it. I was a fan of the member who asked does “everyone know how to read” what was followed with “Does anyone not know were there detrimental window is located”. All after we took 10ish times to figure out if you walk into a spawned aggressive dragon he….(wait for it)…. AGGROS and wipes us. I am sure this will be more funny at the next Christmas party. Nog Away!

2. castillion - April 23, 2009

Yeah we have a real problem as a guild with accidently aggroing raid mobs.

What’s WITH that?

3. sinnir - April 23, 2009

I told you!!! Nugsi smelled like a chicken nugget happy meal!

4. Grump - April 24, 2009

I have a love and hate relationship with Trakanon. I love him because he’s a dragon, and dragons are fun to kill, especially when it’s a mob where your healers are fighting for the top parse, not the heal parse, DPS parse. I hate him because he has one of the most re-re-mo-tasitc (it’s a word, trust me) scripts in the game. This is Dracos Argent’s Strat, I know it’s not to scale, and it’s drawn in MS Paint, so it’s not the greatest image in the world, but it will give some insight on how we fight him.

Don’t worry, your guild is not the only guild that agros stationary mobs, our MT Templar is notorious for figuring out ways to agro them. He’s a gnome.

5. Shmooove - April 24, 2009

Lol Grump. That is classic.

6. castillion - April 24, 2009

Lol yeah it is I was like…uhh…

Who’s the tumor?

7. Grump - April 24, 2009

An oldy, but a goodie. DA’s Throne of New Tunaria Strat.. Do not agro the stationary mobs.


Leave a Reply

