jump to navigation

Birthday Bash. April 26, 2009

Posted by castillion in EQ2, Second String.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, I sit at my desk this morning. I don’t remember last night’s events clearly but there’s a glass here, a half-full black and tan that I didn’t finish, and a dull ache in my head that hints I had a good time.

We gathered last night for the x2, Ward of Elements. We were 10 strong, all of Second String, minus Snappe and Kizzie who are busy trying to procreate.

Anep – 80 Shadow Knight
Sasspanz – 80 Assassin
Castillion – 80 Coercer
Sinnir – 80 Templar
Taylona – 80 Fury
Tarsir (Rhesus) – 80 Shadow Knight
Seeb – 80 Brigand
Aeyanna – 80 Troubadour
Theonee – 80 WIzard
Haku (Elonias) – 80 Mystic

and I vaguely remember Graybone, 77 defiler, joining later in the night, I think.

Now, I know there are others in the guild that want to go to Ward of Elements, and we had two openings but didn’t take anyone…are we elitist assholes that think we are too good for anyone else?

No, no we’re not. The situation was, we weren’t really going to the zone to have a smooth problem free successful run. We were going so we could all get together and get hammered to celebrate Taylona and Anep’s birthday. It wasn’t really the right atmosphere to bring along someone new. We knew we’d be moving really slowly, dying a lot, screwing up loot, and getting really loud and obnoxious in vent, so we kept to a closed run to protect the innocent.

We zoned into Lavastorm and then into Ward of Elements. We kicked the night off by doing the first of many many shots to come, I was doing Irish Car Bombs. An Irish Car Bomb, you take half a glass of Guinness and drop a shot of Bailey’s in it, then you slam it. I had a lot of them, but don’t worry, I was being responsible and drinking Black and Tans (half Guinness, half Bass) in between to keep myself straight.

We did shots to celebrate every mob we killed, we did shots to punish ourselves for wiping, we did shots when we screwed up loot, hell we even did shots to celebrate doing shots.

We also managed to kill some mobs. I think we killed everything in the zone except for the Library and Aiden. I’m pretty sure I won the T3 pants. We did manage to screw up loot a couple of times but loot will drop again.

All in all it was a fun night and we were successful in our purpose, whether we were successful in clearing the zone or not ;)

Happy Birthday Taylona and Anep, I hope you guys had as much fun as I did, and remember, my loony bun is fine Benny Lava!

Comments»

1. rao - April 27, 2009

“hell we even did shots to celebrate doing shots.”

Been there.

Unfortunately, in my case, I had too many of those nights years ago that involved a swimming pool, a diving board, the words, “I’m gonna try something and it’s gonna be COOL,” and then sudden trips to the emergency room.

2. Chus - April 27, 2009

Yes I got a few tells from you drunken bastages. No I wont do that, yes I have been there, and yes AUS was a good time. Thats all I’m going to say about the questions I got asked.

Is sending tell while smashed considered drunk dialing?

3. castillion - April 27, 2009

Rao – that’s why drinking in the safety of your home at your computer desk is the safest way to party, at the worst we break some virtual bones ;)

And Chus, you aren’t supposed to talk about drunk telling.

4. Shmooove - April 27, 2009

Happy Birthday, you foos!

(hope your names are Dan)

5. Deep in the night, I am looking for some fun. « Blackmoon’s Rising - August 12, 2009

[…] Deep in the night, I am looking for some fun. August 12, 2009 Posted by castillion in Second String, eq 2. Tags: eq 2, eq ii, EQ2, Everquest 2, everquest ii, Gaming, MMO, MMORPG trackback Ok, so occasionally Second String will find a video on YouTube and it instantly fall in love with it and make jokes for weeks about it. Remember Benny Lava? […]


Leave a Reply

