jump to navigation

Pre-Weekend update with Castillion Blackmoon. May 7, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2, Second String.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Well, we did it again. We killed the Maestro.

He hasn’t gotten any easier just because we beat him once. It took us forever to get him down last night. We had initially planned to kill him then pull Switchmaster, but we spent the entire time killing Maestro.

It was fun, even if it was frustrating. I will say one thing, I would not want to be a healer on that fight. Our healers did great but having a failure condition that triggers from you doing your primary function, and that can trigger off a ward you cast before the failure condition even existed and then it broadcasts your name to the entire zone saying Hey noob, you fucked up…yeah I’ll pass. Kudos to our healers though. You guys are pro.

I don’t know what we have on the agenda tonight. I think we may be helping Taylona get his latest level 80 twink (yeah he has, like, 25 of them) it’s fabled epic. This one is a Conjurer. We may do some shard zones instead. I could stand to do something like Necrotic Asylum or Ravenscale or something semi-tough that we haven’t done in a while.

I am getting the itch to get the templar leveled up. He’s level 64 and I’d like to get him to level 80 now for sure I think. I hope to get some time in on him this weekend, it shouldn’t take me long to finish it up now that he’s getting close to the Kunark zones.

I still haven’t decided if I want to move him over to my main account yet. It’d be nice to be able to hand him shards as I get them. We’ll see.

Hasta!

Comments»

1. sinnir - May 7, 2009

I’m in favor of templar levelage! /snicker….

2. Shmooove - May 7, 2009

Hell yeah we rock! Thankfully I got the hang of the fight after a bit didn’t have my named plastered up there too much. Those damn curses .2 seconds before your casts finish just blow though. I call it collateral damage. Oh, and the healers weren’t the ONLY reason we wiped 47.5 times. I blame … hmmm … so many choices … Blavek, Wolf, Chus (even though the necro wasn’t there), Callous, Castillion, Castillion again, and Zahrn’s auto attack. Where’s the water breathing when you need it??

3. Chus - May 7, 2009

Ya. you all can have that guy, I just see no point in going and killing him. it’s not fun and the loot table is shit. If anything is an upgrade you need to hit a TSO zone some. At least the other names have some sexy stuff that, even today, is top notch upgrades. Let me know when my alter drops and I’ll think about it.

Viva Casual Raiding!

4. sinnir - May 8, 2009

we had water breathing and lava breathing…….yea think about that one! /wink

5. Shmooove - May 8, 2009

Maybe because it is Friday afternoon and my brain is mushy but I have no idea what lava breathing is.


Leave a Reply

