jump to navigation

Summertime and the living is easy. May 19, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2, MMO, Second String.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Whew, can I take a breath now?!?

It’s been incredibly busy both in game and out this weekend.

On the guild front, we’ve been raiding and clicking along. I’ve even won more loot! The TSO fabled forearm pattern finally dropped again and I won it. I’ve also picked up a piece of jewelry or two and master here and there. Overall, Castillion is starting to gear up. I certainly can’t post anymore whine posts about losing rolls. It seems that once I finally won that one roll after 6 months, my luck turned around a bit. I still lose a lot, but at least I win SOME now ;)

There’s been some discussion about cutting raids back a little during the summer. It’s sounds like we’ll be doing away with Saturday raids, at least for a couple of months. I will miss the raids, but I agree that it’s for the best and, honestly, in a couple of weeks Sinnir and I are going to have vacations and family visiting ourselves so Saturday raiding would be impossible for us anyway.

Second String had a little mini-revival this weekend and we got a lot of things accomplished. We cleared PR for the plat. We grouped the first two named in Shard of Hate. The Shard of Hate run was pretty rewarding, while the named mobs didn’t drop anything useful, the trash exquisites were really nice. We killed Varsoon again for Anep’s brother, Theonee. He dropped my master single target mez and the peacock feather charm that Sinnir won. That was pretty awesome. It was nice to hit one of the harder zones again, and I hope we can get back to one grouping a hard zone or two during the week.

We also cleared Thuuga with 9 people.

Anep – 80 Shadowknight.
Sinnir – 80 Templar
Sasspanz – 80 Assassin
Castillion – 80 Coercer
Taylona – 80 Fury
Seeb – 80 Brigand
Aeyanna – 80 Troubador
Graybone – 79 Defiler
Sauki – 70 Conjuror
and I botted Castilian – 71 Templar who just auto followed all night.

Yeah, I was amazed. It was pretty crazy and I really can’t believe we did it.

That’s the two minute review of the past couple of days.

Castillion is sporting a new look after last night as well. Trakanon’s robe.

 casttrak

I can’t wait to try that thing out!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

