jump to navigation

148 to 173 in 3 days. July 6, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I hope everyone had a good 4th! I did. Carnivals, fireworks, monsoons…oh the times, the fun times!

EQ2 was a helluva weekend as well.

It started off with an early bang on Thursday night (early bang hahahaha – get your minds out of the gutters). SS has been wanting to make up an alt group. I’ve mentioned it for a while. We want to be able to do back to back runs of PR/SoH and whatever other zones may catch our fancy. Previously, I’ve had to tank when we did offgroupstuff, but with Tarsir being such a strong tank now and me having more 80’s to choose from, we decided I should dust off the Swashbuckler. I’ve been slowly working him up, but with the weekend being a bonus AA XP weekend, I felt it a good time to invest some time in him. So, Sinnir, Rhesus and I got our alts caught up to the Chapter 5 Step of the TSO Signature quest and we decided to knock out as many zones as we could.

We formed up as

Tarsir (Rhesus) – 80 Shadowknight
Worknemangel (Anep) – 80 Dirge
Cilantro (Castillion) – 80 Swashbuckler
Meya (Sinnir) – 80 Illusionist
Sasspanz – 80 Assassin
Taylona – 80 Fury

O.K., I freely admit that my timeline is probably a little screwy because we did a ton of instances in just a few days, but Thursday night I think we knocked out:

The Ruins of Guk: The Lower Corridors.
Veksar: The Sunken Theatre (also the first time I have run this without just charming something with my coercer and blowing the zone to bits. It was fun)
Miragul’s Phylactery: The Crucible
Najena’s Hollow Tower
Befallen: Necrotic Asylum

Friday was a work holiday so I had a little extra time to play. I quested a lot on Cilantro to work his AA a bit, then we formed up early afternoon to knock out Ravenscale Repository which we did but it was a little painful. We were planning to do the group Korsha instance afterwards, but Stormraven sent a tell about getting Sasspanz’s quest completed for the earring the Munzok’s Material Bastion as that was the raid for the evening.  Anep happened to have an instance with just Aiden up, so we zoned in and killed Aiden and completed Sassy’s quest, grats Sasspanz!

It was then time for raid and, as I mentioned, it was our first foray into Munzok’s. We zoned in a kill the first named for another guild first for the week (omg grats!) and then popped over to Tomb of the Mad Crusader and blew through the Snake.

Afterwards SS reformed and we blew up Atrebe’s and Obelisk of Ahkzul to continue Chapter 5. That left Cilantro just needing Anchor of Bazhul to complete Chapter 5.

Saturday was more questing on Cilantro and we ran PR and Shard of Hate for plat. Nothing interesting dropped but it was a fun night. Sasspanz swallowed her mic but at least she kept it out of the coffee.

Sunday I took Cilantro along on what has become a somewhat regular raid on Shard of Hate with some outside of SS/Guild friends. I was amazed what a little gear and a couple of AA can do as Cilantro was hitting 9.3k on the parse. That’s higher than I ever thought I would get him parsing, oh me of little faith. The rest of the day consisted of me questing for AA on Cilantro and a tanking an instance or two.

All in all, it was a very fulfilling weekend and the increased XP gain was amazing. I was able to get Cilantro the rest of his T2 armor and 25 AA. Yes, 25 AA on Cilantro alone in one weekend. I think I was also able to get Saynt and Castillion an AA each as well. It was a well-timed bonus weekend and it feels good to have Cilantro back up to snuff. The poor guy had been neglected.

More stories to come!

Comments»

1. Kilanna - July 7, 2009

After reading of your adventures, I feel like a total slacker *giggles*


Leave a Reply

