jump to navigation

Switchmaster spanked us. July 15, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2, Second String.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Switchmaster spanked us. Get it? Switchmaster? Switch..oh forget it.

Monday night was raid night. It was the first time we had pulled Switchmaster since the last time when we killed him for the first time.

 Switchmaster killed us. Some of our individuals did not pass the individual skill checks. You know who you are. I don’t need to name names. I’m not going to point fingers, but it was you. Yes, I’m talking to you. Send me a tell later and we can hash this out like adults.

(aside: hashing it out like adults in my experience means we yell a lot slam some doors, stop talking to each other for a few hours, then pretend like nothing happened and have some sex. You down?)

We did get Switchmaster to 42%. I know I shouldn’t be satisfied with that, but it reminded me that we can actually kill him and we were just having an off night. As my high school football coach would say, we had the skill but we didn’t have the desire. It’s all about your mindset. Get your mind right son!

After the raid, Anep, Taylona, Elonias, Sasspanz and I went and 5-manned PR. I needed plats as I’m broke from spoiling my alts that I will probably never play in any serious capacity again. Plat well spent I say. Does anyone want to buy a seriously spoiled Paladin and Swashbuckler? I’ve decided on a new naming scheme for my alts, Albatross1, Albatross2, Albatross3, etc.

Ah ! well a-day ! what evil looks
Had I from old and young !
Instead of the cross, the Albatross
About my neck was hung.

Coleridge may not have known it, but he was definitely talking about alts.

Last night was a little of everything. We started the night helping Elonias with his SK alt’s fabled epic. Rhesus was on a pug in JW EA on is SK alt (everyone has an SK alt, they’re not overpowered at all) and his pug wasn’t able to kill the last named event there. We saddled up Second String and went over to finish up the zone for him. While we were in there, Anep got a tell from a friend asking if he could come help them kill Phara Dar in VP for an SK update. We brought along our entire group and helped with that. We then convinced the people in the VP raid to come help us kill Thuuga for Graybone and Taylona’s Berserker alt.

It was a pretty exciting night  all around. I love pick up raids/groups on my Coercer. It’s the only time I get to show off really. OK, I show off all the time but no one in SS or my guild gives a shit. It hurts. It really really hurts.

Tonight we are zoning back in to kill Switchmaster. The abuse ends now.

Comments»

1. Wolfette - July 15, 2009

unfortunaly from the looks of the sign ups for tonight I do not believe we are going to have the raid force to bring down switch. So the target will be changed. As to what we are going to hit tonight I am not sure atm.

2. Kilanna - July 15, 2009

Hope Sin is better soon


Leave a Reply

