jump to navigation

Racism at it’s finest. July 22, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2, Second String.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Well, I was wrong about VS. It was not a 5 minute fight. It was a 3 minute fight. The encounter is ridiculously easy now and I am betting we can one group it. I am not complaining though. It was much too difficult for it’s place in progression previously and anything to make mythical backflagging less painful is a-ok with me.

We followed VS up with Thuuga and Leviathan and then started the clearing in VP, although we didn’t get any farther than the first two trash named. I assume we’ll be back in VP tonight. It’s been a while since we’ve been there, so it should be fun. I do wish I could bring the swash, but as I’m the only coercer main in guild at the moment, that is not going to happen ;)

Speaking of the swash, I respec’d his AA last night so he now has both TSO endlines. He’s still a little light on gear compared to my other characters, but he’s coming along nicely in full T2 and once piece of VP. He’s also got a piece of T3 in his bags but it’s the wrong piece and would require me to totally redo his T2 sets to wear it, so it’s rotting at the moment.

The gear isn’t holding me back too much and I am really pleased with the swash’s progress. We took him to Guk: Halls of the Fallen last night and I hit a new high parse of 11.5k with Cilantro with most parses hovering around the 8 – 9k marks. I am pretty pleased with that and excited to see what I can get him too when I get a little more plat to spend on him or some lucky alt rolls in raids.

We also managed another Varsoon kill last night for Chus’ troubadour alt update.. We made Tarsir (Rhesus’ SK alt/main (I think the warden is on his way out)), tank it. We one pulled it. I couldn’t believe how easy it’s become, even with a new(b) SK tanking. Rhes picked up the GVB bracer for melee and Chus got a new master for his troubadour, so it was a nice kill.

Rhes is also not really a newb on his SK. I give him crap (like suggesting 17 other tanks that could tank Varsoon while we were heading there) but he’s really doing well on the tank. I think it’s just because SK’s are overpowered though. Pretty sure.

Anyway, back into VP tonight probably, but I’ll let you know for sure!

P.S. – The title is a joke only Second String will get. Sorry.

Comments»

1. Sinnir - July 23, 2009

Did anep get a heal reach around? And grats on the cherry poppin rhesus :P muahahahaha


Leave a Reply

