jump to navigation

One mmorpg man. July 29, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2, Second String.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

When last we left our intrepid adventurer he had been raiding, had made references to bean bag shots, and was trying out LotRO. Let’s look in on his progress now….

First LotRO. I have nothing to say as I have not played it at all. So far, it has not really captured my attention. I haven’t given it a fair shake yet though. I try, I really do. I look at the icon on my desktop and think “Oh LotRO, you are so new and different to me. How I would love to click you. Would you be open to some clicking? I know you would, you dirty dirty little mmo. You want me to click you don’t you? I think I will…”

Then my EQ2 icon says, “HEY WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU LOOKING AT OVER THERE? LEAVE THAT LOTRO SLUT ALONE AND CLICK ME ALREADY.”

Sorry LotRO.

Back to EQ2 sigh.

Here’s my raiding update. There’s no update. We’ve killed the same shit. Kultak, Switchmaster, Thet. No new mobs yet, although we are finally going to put a full night of work in on Xebnok tonight hopefully. Xebnok, you’re going DOWN BITCH (don’t hurt me).

Second String has had some good times. Taylona got his berserker alt his mythical, he is like the 17th tank in SS to be myth’d. I kid, but all the dudes in SS do have a tank alt. The chicks don’t because we all know chicks can’t tank. Well Sass has a tank alt, but it’s a dude, so not sure where that fits into everything. So, we’ve made Tay tank a few shard zones on his zerk, we’ve also worked in a Varsoon kill or two, PR, SoH, some other stuff that I don’t remember. We’ve laughed a lot.

Friday night raid night we continued VP. It’s worth mentioning because I got to tank! Yes, we had an extremely weird raid makeup and were missing almost all of our tanks. Stormraven ended up MTing and I OT’d on the Pally. We cleared Nexona, Druushk and through Hoshkar. It’s was awesome! A really nice change of pace for me. I can’t believe how smoothly it went. It’s a very rare occasion that I get to play anything but the coercer on a raid, so I was stoked. In fact, we had to have like 5 tanks not show up for the raid for them to even remember I have a tank alt. I’m pretty sure they are asking the other tanks to retire right now after my awesome showing.

Speaking of VP (man all the segues today), we didn’t finish the zone as an official raid, but a bunch of us formed up last night to kill Phara Dar for the pants drop and Silverwing for a couple of our Illy alt mythicals. A shout out to Hugegnomecicles of our sister guild BLAVEK LOST THE GAME. Congratulations on your mythical, it was awesome seeing your name and guild tag broadcast to the entire server.

Outside of all that, I’ve managed to put a little work in on both Cilantro and Saynt. They’ve both got their TSO endlines now and are both geared decently well. I want to work on Cilantro a bit more before the expansion and I have 4 more AA to get on Castillion to be maxxed, so there’s that as well. I’ll fill ya in on all that as it happens.

Vaya con Cheetos.

Comments»

1. Sinnir - July 29, 2009

Then my EQ2 icon says, “HEY WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU LOOKING AT OVER THERE? LEAVE THAT LOTRO SLUT ALONE AND CLICK ME ALREADY.”

oH.My.GaWd /dies laughin lol <3……Eq2 slut hawtness ftw!

2. Ysharros - July 30, 2009

Your gift for metaphor is unsurpassed! :D Poor LOTRO wannabe-slut.

Oh hey, I know I could look this up by reading all your posts or doing a search (but who does THAT?), but what server are you on? I’m half hoping you’ll be on poncy LDL so I can come and watch a real live (TM) raid from the sidelines someday. Not something I’m otherwise ever likely to do.

This is me rolling my eyes suspiciously at raiding — just imagine how most people look at crafting, and you’ll get the idea. ;)

3. castillion - July 30, 2009

No sorry Ysh, we’re not on LDL. We’re all on Mistmoore.

AND we’re casual raiders! So, I’m only mostly evil. Although, crafters are much more evil than raiders. This is a well known fact. Well, Jesus was a carpenter. Damn it. I’m screwed.

4. Ysharros - July 30, 2009

/Kids in the hall voice

Evil! eeeeevil! evil evil evil!

(I think I’m showing my age here.)

5. castillion - July 30, 2009

Geez Ysh, way to ostracize the majority of our readers!

I don’t know /what/ she’s talking about readers! Kids in the what? I’m only 20 and at the peak of my perfection. Cowabunga! Eat my shorts! (are any of those still cool?)

Crap, no one is going to believe me. Pay no attention to that old guy behind the curtain.

6. Sinnir - July 30, 2009

Everyday he comes home and has me pluck the grays :)

7. Aeyanna - July 30, 2009

They aren’t grey they are just pigment deficient.

8. Kilanna - August 2, 2009

Not grey …. just natural blonde :p


Leave a Reply

