jump to navigation

HAY U GUYZ! August 10, 2009

Posted by castillion in eq 2.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

6 days off and I am refreshed, rejuvenated, and MY TOOTHACHE IS GONE. That was the worst thing ever. You know when a you are at a railroad crossing and the passing train decides to blow it’s whistle right in front of your car and the blare rattles in your head until your teeth chatter? Yeah it was kind of like that for a week, but instead of the sound of the horn, imagine the train running over your face.

I’ve managed to get a little playtime in since last we spoke, although it has been lighter than usual. Last Friday’s raid was cancelled due to lack of participation. I think last Wednesday’s raid also suffered from the same issue, I was not there however as I had spent the day getting needles shoved into my face. I guess I was not the only person feeling a little burnout.

I feel much better now though. I think it was the stress of the summer combined with the 5 days pain induced sleeplessness that made me less than my usual cheery self. I’m ready to get back to raiding a bit.

I did discover that I am perhaps the only person in Second String that actually enjoys raiding. Sinnir, Taylona, and Sasspanz enjoy it in small doses I suspect, but they burn out faster than I do and would probably just rather spend the time grouping. I’m the black sheep ;) Although I am also feeling the burn and am thinking that the three day per week schedule might be heavy with my current mindset. We shall see.

I managed to get a lot of time in on Cilantro this weekend, which might also be part of the reason I am feeling rejuvenated. I love playing Castillion, but switching it  up occasionally is nice too. Unfortunately I’m cursed with my own competence on the chanter and am usually playing him as he is the most needed.  Getting back to the swashbuckler  for a bit was nice. I played him a little with SS throughout the weekend, but also managed to get  him in on a WoE run a friend of mine had set up. I picked up the T3 swash pants and finally turned my t3 gloves in, so that puts Cilantro in 2 pieces of t3, I also bought him t4 braces, so he’s got his first piece of t4 as well. His gear is coming along nicely and I plan on picking up more T4 for him now as I farm plat.

I was able to bring him along on what’s become my regular Sunday Shard of Hate pick-up raid. I parsed 8k zonewide, including the sisters fight. I know that might not seem like a lot to some, but for me it was really nice to hold that for zw. Most of my parses were up around the 9.2k – 9.4k marks. I was pleasantly surprised and came in second on the parse, 600 DPS behind a really good wizard. Pretty pleased with myself if I must say.

I’d like to get him involved in more raids, but there’s just not a spot for him at the moment and my coercer is not replaceable right now either, so it’ll have to wait for a while.

Tonight we are back in TSO and I’m hoping that we kill all the easy mobs and save the progression work for Wednesday. Monday’s just suck enough already without beating your head against a progression mob during the raid too ;)

Miss me until tomorrow.

Comments»

1. Wolfette - August 11, 2009

“Tonight we are back in TSO and I’m hoping that we kill all the easy mobs and save the progression work for Wednesday. Monday’s just suck enough already without beating your head against a progression mob during the raid too ;)”

Sometimes Mondays are ok…. RIP Xebnok

2. castillion - August 11, 2009

Yes, sometimes they are ;)


Leave a Reply

