jump to navigation

Is it? Is it really worth it? September 2, 2009

Posted by castillion in Aion, eq 2, Movies.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Monday night I finally found time to attend a full raid. We started out with 3 groups….not typically a good thing. I don’t know where all our raiders were, but it’s been a low turnout lately. We started in Ykesha’s Inner Sanctum and I was really thinking we were going to be dying over and over, but boy was I wrong. 3 groups one pulled Strange Stalker and one pulled Kultak the Cruel…awesome!

By this time our raid had filled up to 4 groups and we trotted on over to Tomb of the Mad Crusader and wiped on Thet Em Aua with a full raid…not awesome at all. I swear it oftens feel like two steps forward, three steps back with our raid force. It changes so much.

Anyway, I guess that’s the hazards of raiding and I’m just going to leave it at that. I did sign up for tonight’s raid but it looks like another low turnout night for some reason. Where have all the raiders gone?

Sin and I didn’t log on last night, instead we took Shortpants for some checkups and wound up hitting an Irish Pub to eat afterwards. I had a burger filled with Jalapenos and Pepperjack and it was gooooooddd. I also had a beer or two to wash it down with. They were gooooddddd. You know, I am supposed to be on a diet. We went shopping for clothes this weekend and I was depressed. Then, I have 3 beers and a freaking awesome hamburger and start to wonder if it’s really worth being skinny again ;)

I suppose it is. I know. Get off my ass.

We followed the dinner up with a movie, The Other Boleyn Girl. It was interesting, kinda. The girls did well in their parts, but Eric Bana? Nooooooo…. It’s a good thing you were so awesome in Star Trek sir. A good thing.

The week is halfway over! It’s going nice and fast and I can’t wait for the three day weekend. (and Aion open beta!)

Comments»

1. Ysharros - September 2, 2009

“I had a burger filled with Jalapenos and Pepperjack”

OMG typical Irish Pub fare! Hehehehehehe.

I’m just being a pain in the ass. Like those jalapenos.

2. castillion - September 3, 2009

But they’re so good! Yes, I pay for them, but I can’t help myself. I love spicy food even though my body rejects it.

You’re right again, it’s like women….


Leave a Reply

