jump to navigation

Castillion: New Contender for Most Deaths on the Server. September 4, 2009

Posted by castillion in Aion, eq 2, MMO, Second String.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Well it’s been a fun relaxing couple of days in EQ2.

Wednesday night was raid night. We were understaffed terribly with under 3 groups. What to do? Get mythical updates of course! So, we grabbed up the new guys that needed some back updates and some alts and blew up Kor-Sha, Pawbuster, Protector’s Realm (yes we raided it), and Leviathan. We got a few updates and a few people closer to their mythical or alt mythical. It was relaxing and, well, boring as hell. Although, it will be nice for a couple of the guys who have switched to alts for raiding because we needed their class (Jeff’s brigand for example) to have their mythicals.

I wasn’t TOO bad I guess. I got to click the neccesary clickies on Overking and they let me go inside the Leviathan once again, which still entertains me. I am a sucker for making mini-games for myself (like how high can I parse) and seeing how many vials I can set off before the Leviathan pukes me out is fun for me.

Side questions for those raiders that read this blog. Do you use a guardian main tank? If so,does he have issues with aggro?

Last night I was being lazy and not logging in, but Taylona and Sinnir suckered me into it and we hit JW-EA. Taylona was tanking on his berserker and I took along Cilantro for a few. We had Aylyn (our fun mystic friend), Ethar (new fury to the guild), Sinnir on her Illy, and Nugsinoth. It went fairly smoothly. Taylona has no hope of keeping aggro off of any of our DPS classes at the moment. He has his mythical but I think he needs quite a bit of experience and some gears before he can reliably hold aggro off of any of us. So, we died a few times but made it to the last encounter.

I still find this encounter interesting and the 4 lizard bad asses still make me ooh and ahh when we walk in. The encounter didn’t go so well really. We wiped enough to need 2 bots. I swapped over to the chanter and Sinnir swapped over to her templar and some mezzing combined with timely fear prevention/curing from Sinnir finally won us the event.

Switching gears…

Aion Open Beta is due to release on Sunday. I’m really looking forward to it and to exploring more of what the game has to offer with a whole week available to us. Things are shaping up to be very interesting with Aion and I can’t wait to see how they pan out.

I will post some screenshots on Monday if I can figure out how to take them in Aion ;)

See ya then!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

