jump to navigation

Stuck on that whole lottery thing. February 4, 2010

Posted by castillion in eq 2.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I’m here and here’s the happenings!

I was able to raid again on Friday. the guild started out with Munzok’s Material Bastion, but h-o-l-y hell the lag in that zone was unbearable. I guess there was an issue with our special quest reward earring that SOE has since patched. We quickly ported out of there and shot over to Miragul’s Planar Shard. Now, I think this was our first time to give MPS a real go. We managed to push the first three named over with little resistance and then stalled on the fourth named until time ran out. I had a lot of fun and it was nice seeing a new zone. I managed to bank a few more DKP, so I might be able to get some loots one day! Speaking of that, my RL situation that has been keeping me from raiding as much seems to be coming to an end, so I might be back to a more regular raiding schedule soon.

I was also able to finish Castillion’s harvesting, so he’s now 400 in all the harvesting skills. He’s also got a shiny pink and green butterfly cloak to show for it……yay..? I also finished a couple of quests, so let’s revisit my pre-expansion goals and see how I am doing on them.

  • Max Castillion’s Harvesting
  • Don’t forget to put my recruit-a-friend bonus XP mount on Castillion! (no reason to do this after all helps if I’m mentoring and I do that on Saynt mostly, and Saynt’s been pling alts a lot this past week)
  • Claim all my XP potions, waiting till last minute on this for some reason. I need to claim the TONIGHT.
  • Claim my LoN XP bonus cards. see above.
  • Make sure I have my vitality refiller vet reward claimed.
  • Earn 300 – 400 more plat. This is not going as well as I had hoped. I can hopefully still get a couple hundred plat in.
  • Cheap shinies (in progress). – Currently have 36 collection quests ready for turn in.
  • Finish at least 10 quests and have them ready for turn in (in progress). (never gonna happen but it’s on the list). – Surprise! I already have 9 quests ready to turn in and will likely finish 3 to 4 more.
  • Win the Lottery.

I started writing this yesterday and wasn’t able to finish, so I’ll pick it back up today like nothing ever happened.

I raided last night! A mid-week raid! Hopefully, things in the real world have settled some and I can raid a bit more now. We killed Mynzak last night, and up to Gynok in TotMC. We didn’t take Gynok down, but I feel like we’re close. I am hoping we’ll drop him before the expansion. My 5th piece, the helm, dropped but I was outbid on it. The good news is I am slowly costing people enough DKP that I might be able to win something soon ;)

I am expecting raiding and raid signups to slow a bit after the expansion while everyone concentrates on leveling, but we’ll see. I am trying to convince Second String to take the day before the expansion off so we can run every shard mission zone and have all the missions ready to turn in on release day, but their level of dedication appears to be lacking. Priorities people!

That’s all the new for now. I expect tonight to be relatively quiet and then hopefully I’ll be raiding again on Friday. As always, you’ll hear about it here first.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

